The Dream

P1030579-001

I dream of you tonight
And as I lay my head to rest
I feel your strong arms
Around me pulling me in a warm embrace
Our noses touch
Your breath becomes my breath
Our lips touch—
Electrifying! Passionate, yet sweet and soft
Your gaze meets mine
In the splendor of a blue azure sea
You whisper in my ear,
“Goodnight, love”,
My face beams with happiness
And as I doze off
I hear faintly, “Te iubesc…”
My life is complete,
As only everything I was searching for
Is right here, next to me, holding me tightly
Love? – Too weak a word
Passion? Yes, but so much more
The life I didn’t know existed and had given up on
Is finally here laying next to me
Within reach
All I have to do is grab it and never let go
My love, my life, my all–
You are my dream.

Copyright © 2009 A.C.S.

4 thoughts on “The Dream

    1. Thank you so much for reading and for your very kind comments. I really enjoy your poetry also, as you’ve probably noticed 🙂 Have a great day!~

  1. This poem of yours portraits a beautiful dream and beautiful life when its reality.Thank you so much for liking my recent poem.Warm wishes.jalal

Leave a Reply

